[Ok-sus] Fwd: FRIDAY (4/18): "Indigenous Peoples, Climate Change and the Problem of Disorientation" by Kyle Powys Whyte (Michigan State U)

Eric Pollard ewpollard at gmail.com
Mon Apr 14 13:59:36 UTC 2014


FYI

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Smith, Laurel C. <laurel at ou.edu>
Date: Mon, Apr 14, 2014 at 8:09 AM
Subject: FRIDAY (4/18): "Indigenous Peoples, Climate Change and the Problem
of Disorientation" by Kyle Powys Whyte (Michigan State U)
To: Catherine Hobbs <chobbs405 at cox.net>, "Arbisi, Maurene G (AS)" <
Maurene.Arbisi at ngc.com>, "Schutjer, Karin L." <kschutjer at ou.edu>, barbara
babcock <barbara58babcock at hotmail.com>, "bob.prickett at yahoo.com" <
bob.prickett at yahoo.com>, "Offen, Karl H." <koffen62 at gmail.com>, "Rook,
Amanda" <amanda.rook at ou.edu>, "Wood, Rebecca M." <becky.wood at ou.edu>,
Benjamin Alpers <balpers at intergate.com>, Betty Cole Leggiero <
bettycole.50 at att.net>, Charles Wesner <c.wesner at sbcglobal.net>, "Gillespie,
Kayley M." <Kayley.M.Gillespie-1 at ou.edu>, "Gillingham, Lauren A." <
lgillingham at ou.edu>, "Hobbs, Catherine" <chobbs at ou.edu>, "Dalton, Deborah
W." <dalton at ou.edu>, Deborah Dalton <ddalton at sbcglobal.net>, Diane
Vanlandingham <d.gardendancer at gmail.com>, "Soreghan, Gerilyn S." <
lsoreg at ou.edu>, Ed Kessler <ekessler at okiemail.net>, Eric Pollard <
ewpollard at gmail.com>, Evan Dunn <evad223 at gmail.com>, "Fincke, Ola M." <
fincke at ou.edu>, "Nicholas, Hannah M." <Hannah.M.Nicholas-1 at ou.edu>,
"Moring, Jana C." <jmoring at ou.edu>, "Chamberlain, Jim F." <jfchamb at ou.edu>,
Joel Olson <joel.olson at cox.net>, Judith Blake <judithblake at sbcglobal.net>,
Karin Schutjer <kschutjer at gmail.com>, "Mogg, Kellie D." <kellie.mogg at ou.edu>,
"Langford, Jarrett" <Jarrett.Langford-1 at ou.edu>, Lois Hilbert <lois9 at cox.net>,
Lydie Meunier <lydiemeunier at mac.com>, "Skubic, Marie D." <mskubic at ou.edu>,
"Ogilvie, Marilyn B." <mogilvie at ou.edu>, Mary Francis <
mary.francis111 at gmail.com>, "Davis, Matthew M." <Matthew.M.Davis-1 at ou.edu>,
"Tucker, Morgan" <mtucker at ou.edu>, "Morris, Brooke H." <b.morris at ou.edu>,
Nancy Smart <nancysmartok at gmail.com>, Tom Nolen <nolen2 at cox.net>,
"Postawko, Susan E." <spostawk at ou.edu>, "Huskey, Rebecca" <rhuskey at ou.edu>,
"Robbins, Betty J." <brobbins at ou.edu>, Sarah Iselin <sarahiselin at hotmail.com>,
Center for Social Justice <peace at ou.edu>, "Soreghan, Michael J." <
msoreg at ou.edu>, "Bedgood, Stacey L." <slbedgood at ou.edu>, Genevee Suba <
geneveesuba at gmail.com>, "Miller, Tanya M." <maverickly at ou.edu>, Weegi
Williams <weegiw at yahoo.com>, Whitney Pearson <whitney.pearson at sierraclub.org
>
Cc: Helen Duchon <hduchon at cox.net>, Kathy Rand <kathy.rand at cox.net>


  Please join us this Friday (4/18) for the final DGES colloquium of the
semester featuring *Dr. Kyle Powys Whyte*
http://www.philosophy.msu.edu/index.php?cID=202, whose talk is titled
"*Indigenous
Peoples, Climate Change and the Problem of* *Disorientation*." You'll find *the
abstract below* for what promises to be a valuable presentation (*note
especially the final sentence*). *Kindly help spread the word to anyone
potentially interested.* And just let me know if you have questions.
 cheers,
Laurel





-- 
Eric W. Pollard
C: (918) 290-9905
Twitter <https://twitter.com/#%21/ewpollard>
Facebook <http://www.facebook.com/ewpollard>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://mailman-mail5.webfaction.com/pipermail/ok-sus/attachments/20140414/6afca393/attachment-0001.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: kyle powys whyte.jpg
Type: image/jpeg
Size: 231334 bytes
Desc: not available
URL: <https://mailman-mail5.webfaction.com/pipermail/ok-sus/attachments/20140414/6afca393/attachment-0001.jpg>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: kyle powys whyte.pdf
Type: application/pdf
Size: 970464 bytes
Desc: not available
URL: <https://mailman-mail5.webfaction.com/pipermail/ok-sus/attachments/20140414/6afca393/attachment-0001.pdf>


More information about the Ok-sus mailing list